Happy 4th!

This won’t be a very long post.

I just wanted to wish all my American readers a happy, safe, and wonderful Independence Day.  And to those of you from outside the United States, I hope you’re having a lovely day, too, even if it is just another Fourth of July where you live.

Here in the States, today is a celebration and appreciation of those who decided to take that step and sign our Declaration of Independence (or, for those of you willing to be a little irreverent, the biggest middle finger in the history of the world), the first step towards becoming the United States of America.  There will be lots of pomp, music, and plenty of fireworks.  There may be food involved.  I’m sure there are plenty of grills firing up across the country, and America may indeed smell of charbroiled burgers, hot dogs, and maybe even steaks.

Me?  My family will likely be spending a quiet evening at home.  I made some burritos last night, and I plan on making some black beans and rice soon to go with the leftovers.

I hope you are having a great day.  Happy Fourth!

Author: Crystal P (snowlessknitter)

I'm a thirty-year-old homemaker and ambicraftuous yarn and needle enthusiast from Central Florida. I am a female sports fan, love watching baseball (Red Sox, Braves, and Cubs) and also enjoy cooking, reading, yakking it up on Ravelry, and playing video games (mainly Nintendo and PlayStation).

3 thoughts on “Happy 4th!”

Leave a Reply

