Should Be a Nice Week This Week.

This is not going to be a long entry.

I’m hoping this week will be a good week, given the two special occasions we have in our family this week.

Nope, not my brother’s wedding.  But they have already set a date for that…more on that in a later entry.  I will say that it will happen before the end of the year, though.

Nope, the two special occasions are both birthdays…namely, my mom’s and my dad’s.  You read that right.  They both have birthdays this week.  In fact, today is my mom’s birthday!  My dad’s birthday is on Friday.  In case you’re wondering, they are not the same age.  I won’t share their exact ages, but my mom is actually seven years older than my dad (yep, my dad married a cougar).  The closeness in their birthdays usually makes birthday plans for them pretty simple.  We went grocery shopping over the weekend and my mom picked out a carrot cake, which we cut into this morning.  We still have half of it left, and may hold onto it until either Friday or whenever my dad next feels like eating carrot cake.

I hope we have a good week this week, and that my parents have great birthdays.

And here is “Happy Birthday” by “Weird Al” Yankovic (only because YouTube took down all the good videos for “Birthday” by The Beatles).

2 thoughts on “Should Be a Nice Week This Week.

    1. Thank you! My mom actually got a call from her best friend from all the way back in high school (who we actually got back in contact with about a decade ago after they had lost contact for over three decades) wishing her a happy birthday, and her friend is one of the nicest ladies in the world. My mom was in a good mood afterwards, and even though we got a thunderstorm late that afternoon with rain past sunset, she still had a pretty good day.

      Dad’s birthday, the way he tends to approach those, will probably end up being “just another Friday”. But there’s no telling the future.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

