WIPs: The Hard Part is Almost Over!

So, the last time I left you with La vie en rose et violet, it pretty much looked like this:

image

Well, it’s been about a month or so since my last major update, and I can show you that it now looks like this:

image

Yes…the hard part is almost done!  I have an area of 8 rows and 5 columns left to work on this blanket before I start on the border.  40 squares.  That’s all that remains…just 40 squares.  I remember when this looked like a giant backwards L.  It has come a very long way since then.  I had guessed that I would finish this by the end of October, but now I think the date of completion may be closer to the end of August or the beginning of September.

Here are a couple more pictures of the more recent sections that I’ve worked on.

image

image

I don’t know which project I’ll do next just yet.  I have my eyes set on a couple different wrap patterns, but I’m also looking at possible crochet projects to do.  I haven’t made my mind up just yet.  But what I do know is that I hope to be able to share a finished project with you very soon!

Author: Crystal P (snowlessknitter)

I'm a thirty-year-old homemaker and ambicraftuous yarn and needle enthusiast from Central Florida. I am a female sports fan, love watching baseball (Red Sox, Braves, and Cubs) and also enjoy cooking, reading, yakking it up on Ravelry, and playing video games (mainly Nintendo and PlayStation).

6 thoughts on “WIPs: The Hard Part is Almost Over!”

  1. This is so lovely!!!!
    I have a friend who is making me a ‘hug’. Kind of like a prayer shawl, only non religious. Prayer shawls or hugs are so comforting. (I have a shawl, too, it reminds me of an Alaskan winter day) Me? I can crochet a string!!!! Sort of…

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hey, I’ve heard of people making flower motifs out of just chain stitches, slip stitches, and single crochets! It’s actually not that hard once you get the chain stitch down. If you can wrap the yarn over the hook and pull it through a loop, you can crochet. All crochet stitches build up from that chain stitch, and there are plenty of tutorials available online, if you’re ever interested.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I tried learning to knit from a book as a beginner and got as far as casting on and the knit stitch. The purl stitch confused me for over a year and it took seeing my friend’s mom purling in motion to finally get it. If you ever feel like revisiting crochet, I’d recommend video tutorials over using a book, that way you can see how each process plays out.

        Like

Leave a Reply

